Social media

My Growth From Twitter Premium+ in One Week

Is X/Twitter Premium Plus really worth all the hype?

Felipe Angelucci
3 min readMay 13, 2024

--

The X logo.
Photo by Alexander Shatov on Unsplash

The growth was as crazy as I thought it would be…

After I got X Premium Plus, I went from a few new followers per day to around 15 per day on most days.

X Premium Plus is a brand booster, for sure. It provides subscribers on X with the largest post and comment section boost on the platform.

For non-members: I understand your pain of seeing the paywall on stories. Luckily, you can read this article for free on X Articles through my X/Twitter page.

This boost means that X Premium Plus subscribers are the first accounts you see in the comment sections of popular posts, and they get extra impressions on their own posts that non-subscribers don’t have access to.

I didn’t engage very much in comments because I find it boring compared to writing my own posts on X.

I did see more engagement with the comments I made throughout the day, though.

One major thing I noticed that I never had before getting X Premium Plus was the consistent growth in impressions.

Even on days when I posted only a few times, my previous successful posts were growing my…

--

--

Felipe Angelucci

I write about what's on my mind. The topics I mainly write about are business, investing, entrepreneurship, productivity, and self-improvement.