Great Ideas Materialize In The Strangest Places

From thinking great thoughts in bed before falling asleep to while taking a shower, great ideas don’t have a home. They are sparked anywhere.

Felipe Angelucci
2 min readAug 21, 2024

--

Photo by Collab Media on Unsplash

My experience with thinking of great ideas may be different from other peoples’ experience, but I want to share it with others and learn about others’ experiences with thinking of ideas to see if there are similarities.

I’m not sure why, but I tend to think of some of my greatest ideas while lying in bed trying to fall asleep, taking showers, working out, and when daydreaming.

I’ve thought of countless business ideas, project ideas, routines, schedules, plans, article ideas, and book ideas without even trying to do so.

I’ve brainstormed to think of ideas before, but most of the time I experience this phenomenon called Brain Static in which I just end up thinking of great ideas from nowhere. Randomly, with a click my brain thinks of a solution to a problem or a website or application idea that helps people in some way.

Maybe this isn’t such a rare phenomenon and other people also experience this. I’d be happy to find out whether or not people experience the same thing just out of curiosity.

It seems that being curious and having a problem-solving nature and a will to think deeply about ideas is necessary to experience Brain Static so maybe it’s only something a few people experience due to these two main barriers.

--

--

Felipe Angelucci

I write about what's on my mind. The topics I mainly write about are business, investing, entrepreneurship, productivity, and self-improvement.